Reply To: 2020 SSN ROUND 5 – LIGHTNING v GIANTS

Reply To: 2020 SSN ROUND 5 – LIGHTNING v GIANTS2020-08-19T21:44:52+10:00
netballmum
Participant
    Post count: 110

    In the 2nd Q Manua was late on the challenge at the post and this was deemed deliberate. As Caribou says the 2020 rule change makes this a warning – it could have been escalated to a suspension or send off if deemed deliberate.

    When she was late again in the 3rd Q and took out Können’s legs It was again dangerous and the umpire had no choice but to suspend.

    Late again in the 4Q nearly taking Scherian’s head off was also dangerous, so no option b7t to send off.

    Julie shouldn’t have put her back on & then asked her to contest – asking for the inevitable!

    Go to Top